Volunteer Orientation

Acts 20:35; In all things I have shown you that by working hard in this way we must help the weak and remember the words of the Lord Jesus, how he himself said, “It is more blessed to give than to receive.”

Volunteer Orientation is on the 2nd and 4th Thursdays of each month at 5:00pm, as well as on the 1st Saturday of each month at 9am. Orientation is held at our Office located at 12001 Katy Rd, Fort Worth 76244. The Volunteer Orientation dates for 2018 are listed below.

Effective January 1, 2017:  We will be charging a $12 fee for all volunteers submitting their application. All volunteers 13 years of age or older must be background checked and all backgrounds must be updated every 2 years.

 

Community Storehouse serves children in our area and with volunteers interacting at different levels with these children it is in the best interest of all parties that a background is completed before volunteer hours begin. We sincerely hope everyone understands that this fee is only being charged to cover the cost of the background check.

Please arrive on time and bring all signed paperwork listed below with you. BOTH the Volunteer Application and Background Verification Release Form must be completed, either printed or online before attending Volunteer Orientation.

If your forms are completed online, payment must be received by Community Storehouse before your paperwork is processed. You may mail your payment to PO Box 13, Keller, TX 76244 OR bring payment to the orientation you plan to attend.

Important Volunteer Links

Volunteer Orientation Dates

Volunteer Orientation Dates for 2019

January

Saturday, January 5 - 9 am

Thursday, January 10 - 5 pm

Thursday, January 24 – 5 pm

 

February

Saturday, February 2 – 9 am

Wednesday, February 13 – 5 pm

Thursday, February 28 – 5 pm

 

March

Thursday, March 7 – 5 pm

Thursday, March 28 – 5 pm

 

April

Saturday, April 6 – 9 am

Thursday, April 11 – 5 pm

Thursday, April 25 – 5 pm

 

May

Saturday, May 4 – 9 am

Wednesday, May 8 – 5 pm

Thursday, May 23 – 5 pm

 

June

Saturday, June 1 – 9 am

Thursday, June 13 – 5 pm

Thursday, June 27 – 5 pm

Volunteer Orientation Video

July

Saturday, July 6 - 9 am

Thursday, July 11 – 5 pm

Thursday, July 25 – 5 pm

 

August

Saturday, August 3 – 9 am

Thursday, August 8 – 5 pm

Thursday, August 22 – 5 pm

 

September

Saturday, September 7 – 9 am

Thursday, September 12 – 5 pm

Thursday, September 26 – 5 pm

 

October

Saturday, October 5 – 9 am

Thursday, October 10 – 5 pm

Thursday, October 24 – 5 pm

 

November

Saturday, November 2 – 9 am

Thursday, November 7 - 5 pm

 

December

Saturday, December 7 – 9 am

Thursday, December 12 – 5 pm

© 2017 by Community Storehouse

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon